Joe Igbokwe, Others Make Sanwo-Olu Final Lists of Commissioners and SAs for Screening


Lagos State Governor Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Tuesday, transmitted the final list of his cabinet nominees to the State House of Assembly.

This is coming four weeks after the Governor sent the first batch of the list to the lawmakers for screening.

Thirteen Commissioner- and Special Adviser-designates made the second list, which had already been transmitted to the legislature.

A statement by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Gboyega Akosile, said the second list had names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the development agenda of the Governor.

The Governor’s media aide said the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the top most liveable cities in the world.

Joe Igbokwe

The list include;Mr. Oladele Ajayi,Mr. Oluyinka  Fayinka,Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke,Mr. Olarenwaju Sanusi,Mr. Joe Igbokwe, Mr. Bonu Solomon Saanu,Arc. Kabiru Ahmed, Mrs. Lola Akande,Prince Anofi Olarenwaju Elegushi,Mrs. Solape Hammond,Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai, MRS. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu and Mr. Tokunbo Wahab.

The Lagos State House of Assembly Committee  for screening is expected to commence its exercise in earnest after the holidays to enable the administration kick start its functions towards delivering on its campaign promises to Lagosians.